ASP Surfing Schedule For 2012 And Who Is On Tour For 2012?

2 Flares 2 Flares ×

The last event of the 2011 season – the Billabong Pipe Masters is over and Kieren Perrow is over the moon probably, taking the single most important and famous event in surfing. Even more so because last year he came so close but then lost to Jeremy Flores in the finals. So is John John with his Triple Crown win and amazing performance in Pipeline tubes. Mr. Slater is pretty content as well, securing his 11 (ELEVENTH!!!) world title in San Francisco Search event. This wraps up the 2011 season that saw some amazing events and quite a few not so amazing beachbreaks, season that brought the mid-year cutoff and made some surfers express their love for tennis. After all these good times it’s time for another season, another schedule, another lineup of surfers to take a crack at the world title.

Here is the list of surfers that will compete in the first event of the 2012 – the Quiksilver Pro, Gold Coast.

2012 ASP TOP 34

1. Kelly Slater (USA)
2. Joel Parkinson (AUS)
3. Taj Burrow (AUS)
4. Gabriel Medina (BRA)
5. Owen Wright (AUS)
6. Adriano de Souza (BRA)
7. Julian Wilson (AUS)
8. Jordy Smith (ZAF)
9. Alejo Muniz (BRA)
10. Michel Bourez (PYF)
11. Josh Kerr (AUS)
12. Damien Hobgood (USA)
13. John John Florence (HAW)
14. Mick Fanning (AUS)
15. Jeremy Flores (FRA)
16. Heitor Alves (BRA)
17. Miguel Pupo (BRA)
18. Adrian Buchan (AUS)
19. Kieren Perrow (AUS)
20. Bede Durbidge (AUS)
21. Raoni Monteiro (BRA)
22. Brett Simpson (USA)
23. Adam Melling (AUS)
24. Kolohe Andino (USA)
25. C.J. Hobgood (USA)
26. Tiago Pires (PRT)
27. Jadson Andre (BRA)
28. Matt Wilkinson (AUS)
29. Patrick Gudauskas (USA)
30. Dusty Payne (HAW)
31. Travis Logie (ZAF)
32. Taylor Knox (USA)
33. Kai Otton (AUS) *surfer wildcard (next on the ASP World Rankings)
34. Yadin Nicol (AUS) *surfer wildcard (injury)
1st Alternate: Fredrick Patacchia (HAW)
2nd Alternate: Willian Cardoso (BRA)
3rd Alternate: Chris Davidson (AUS)
4th Alternate: Thiago Camarao (BRA)

These are the surfers and these are the event dates and places. The biggest change is the absence of the Rip Curl Search event, which is taking year off and the Cloudbreak comeback.


Quiksilver Pro, Gold Coast: Feb 25 – Mar 7
Rip Curl Pro, Bells Beach, Victoria: Apr 3-14
Billabong Rio Pro, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil: May 9 – 20
Volcom Fiji Pro, Tavarua Namotu, Fiji: Jun 3-16
Billabong Pro J-Bay, Jeffreys Bay, South Africa: July 11-21
Billabong Pro Tahiti, Teahupoo Tahiti: Aug 16-27
Quiksilver Pro New York, Long Island, New York: Sep 2-14
Hurley Pro, Trestles, California: Sep 15-23
Quiksilver Pro France, Hossegor France: Sep 28-Oct 8
Rip Curl Pro Portugal, Peniche, Portugal: Oct 10-21
Billabong Pipe Masters, Pipeline, Oahu: Dec 8-20

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *